Categories

2.23.17 CLA Webcast: Managing Change


Christian Leadership AllianceThe February CLA Webcast dives in the art of managing change.

Effective nonprofit organizations are always managing change when they refresh their strategy on a cyclical basis. As leaders you must find the most effective ways to address shifts in well-established cultures. Managing change well is vital to your organization’s success. In this webcast we will discuss employee engagement strategies that will fuel the successful execution of vital changes.

CLA Outcomes Conference workshop favorite,  Christine Talbot, Senior Vice President of Human Resources for World Vision U.S., shares with you

  • 5 key questions every leader must ask before leading organizational change
  • How to lead through employee resistance
  • Effective ways to address significant shifts in company culture
  • Why managing change is especially unique in Christian organizations

MARK YOU CALENDAR

Thursday, February 23, 2017

Time: 12:00pm EST / 11:00am CST / 10:00am MST / 9:00am PST

REGISTER NOW

ABOUT OUR PRESENTER

Christine Talbot joined World Vision U.S. in 2015 and serves as Senior Vice President of Human Resources — leading the organization’s human capital strategies to facilitate a Biblical culture of performance and effectiveness. Christine has more than 25 years’ experience in HR leadership across various industries including healthcare, telecommunications and professional services.

She earned a B.A. in psychology from Wheaton College, completed graduate coursework at Benedictine University and a Kaiser Permanente executive education program at Harvard. For many years, she has also actively supported the career development of women and college students around the topics of vocation and faith.

ABOUT OUR SPONSOR

 Christian Leadership Alliance (CLA) appreciates the generous support of its sponsor, The National Christian Foundation (NCF).

Every day, the team at the NCF serves generous givers just like you. Using with creative solutions, like-minded relationships, and an online giving experience like no other. With God’s grace and provision, they are mobilizing billions of dollars for the churches and ministries doing His work around the corner, and around the world.

Christian Leadership Alliance

 

Save

Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *