Categories

CLA Webcast 6.26.14: Advanced Budgeting


2014Webcast3

Come and connect with the experts!

The CLA ENCORE Webcast Series features exceptional speakers from some of our most popular past CLA presentations, and provides a great opportunity for you to gain insight or ask questions. This week you can tune into a special “live” 60-minute webcast with CLA favorites, Caryn Ryan, Managing Member of Missionwell LLC, and Mark Jones, founder of Non-Profit Treasury Solutions. They will be addressing the top of Advanced Budgeting.

Here is what you will learn:

  • The “why” and “how” of budgeting to effectively meet long-term goals
  • Practical techniques to offset common budgeting drawbacks
  • How to approach budgeting for activities programs and positions
  • How to determine anticipated outcomes accurately and benchmark revenue

Don’t wait – Register TODAY!

  • Date:  June 26,2014
  • Times: 9:00 AM PST / 10:00 AM MST / 11:00 AM CST / 12:00 PM EST

And now –  more about this month’s presenters

Caryn Ryan is Managing Member at Missionwell LLC with extensive experience pioneering shared services for various industries and nonprofits. Her past experience includes executive-level roles at Amoco Corporation, BP and World vision International where she initiated and formalized various shared service start-ups, while improving critical aspects of management information, and external benchmarking.

Mark Jones is a Certified Treasury Professional assisting evangelical ministries and is the founder of Non-Profit Treasury Solutions. He’s taught nationally and regularly writes articles related to nonprofit treasury and financial management. In 2005, he experienced a severe bicycle accident that left him paralyzed. He often speaks to groups and newly injured individuals about his journey and the joy he’s found.

2014CLA.WebCastP.liCLA is grateful for the support of the National Christian Foundation. Their sponsorship makes the 2014 CLA ENCORE Webcast Series possible for you!

 

 

 

Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *