Categories

CLA Webcast 6.27.13: The Healthy Borrower


BlogCLA.PiggyBankWould a financial institution consider your organization or church to be credit worthy?

Find out in the CLA live webcast, How to Look Like a Healthy Borrow, on Thursday, June 27, 2013. This session runs at 9:00 AM PST, 10:00 AM MT, 11:00 AM CST and12:00 PM EST.

Join Mike Boblit and Randy Marsh from Evangelical Christian Credit Union as they share candidly about commercial lending and how it applies to you. During their session you will learn:

  • Historical perspective on commercial lending and how it’s changed
  • Leadership and Liquidity: how to evaluate your ministry’s financial health
  • What factors lenders consider when determining credit worthiness
  • A Biblical approach to cash management, cash flow and debt

And now a word about our expert presenters…

Mike Boblit is Regional Director at the Evangelical Christian Credit Union, leading a team that serves ministries’ financial needs across the country. His previous roles included consulting and pioneering financial service solutions for larger ministries. His professional background includes sales/management positions with Fortune 500 companies such as Eastman Kodak and Sybase, Inc.

Randy Marsh is Senior Relationship Manager at the Evangelical Christian Credit Union. Randy holds a B.A. in theology from Oklahoma Baptist University as well as two master’s degrees and a doctorate from Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary in Fort Worth, Texas. Before beginning his church finance career, he served as senior pastor and staff member of several Southern Baptist churches. He has extensive experience in all areas of church finance from both a pastor’s and banker’s perspective. Randy has worked with ministries all across the country providing financial planning services, developing customized budget and debt reduction plans, and securing financing for building and expansion projects.

Invite your team to watch and learn with you. All you need to do is REGISTER.

All CLA members particpate for FREE.

Not a member? No worries, you can join us for only $29.99.

Our thanks to ECCU for their exclusive sponsorship of the CLA 2013 Webcast Series.

 

Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *